EU Citizens: This website uses cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can learn more by clicking here. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use.

The Running Order For Australia Decides Is Here

Sink your teeth into this: the running order for Eurovision – Australia Decides (SBS) is here.

Our friends at Aussievision shared a snap of the plan for Saturday’s final.

Ella Hooper will be the first to take to Eurovision grand final stage in Australia, followed by fan-favourite Electric Fields. We cycle through Mark Vincent, Aydan, Courtney Act, Leea Nanos, Sheppard, Alfie Arcuri, and Kate Miller-Heidke before wrapping it all up with Tania Doko.

Like it or not, running order is an important part of a national final. Viewership is always higher towards the end of a broadcast and the top slots are often considered a ‘death kiss’ for Eurovision hopefuls. However, with voting already open and continuing throughout the broadcast, these things may not end up having a particularly large impact.

Eurovision – Australia Decides starts at 10:30 PM (NZDT) on Saturday, 9 February and will be broadcast live on Facebook and Twitter.

More Stories
Yodel-Lay-He-Who? Romania in Eurovision 2017